May 8, 2016: Richmond Vampire

image

My day starts off pretty slow. I lay around the house until noon or so just watching Netflix. At a certain point I decide it’s time to head to Walmart. I get some colored pencils, a drink and a hat for Chris and then head back home.

When I pull back in I see Robin is back home. We chat for a while about her most recent adventures and stuff. Then I start coloring a page of my walking dead coloring book. While coloring I listen to Chevelle radio on Pandora.

At three thirty I head to Whritsville beach to pick Taylor up from work. I sit outside until about four fifteen until I finally go in to see if she’s done. Turns out her phone was dead. Together we head over to Olive Garden to meet her fam for mother’s day dinner. Caroline, Morgan, and Roy are already there. Nana joins us shortly and puts in for a table. Minutes later the buzzer is going off and as we’re walking in to get our table mama follows us in.

Dinner goes as smoothly as it could with our family. The Garlic Alfredo pasta is delicious. And most importantly we all have fun. Afterwards I take Taylor home and head back to Clay’s.

The rest of my day is spent watching random stuff on Netflix and Hulu. Most notably is that I rewatch South Park: Bigger, Longer,and uncut. It’s been forever and it still makes me just as happy. I also watch a ton of Aqua Teen Hunger Force. Probably still one of favorite Adult Swim shows ever. I finish my night with Family Guy.

Leave a comment